Redevelopment Commission

The Danville Redevelopment Commission (RDC) is comprised of 5 voting members and 1 non-voting member. The Town Council President appoints three members and the Town Council appoints two members. The non-voting member is recommended by the school board and is appointed by the Town Council President. 

General duties of the RDC include the following:

  • Investigate, survey and study areas in the Town that need redevelopment.
  • Study and combat the factors causing an area to need redevelopment.
  • Select and acquire areas needing redevelopment or economic development areas.

The RDC meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 5:30 pm in the Council Chambers at Town Hall. 

The 2021 Redevelopment Commission members are: Ben Comer, Gary Eakin, Linda Monk, David Glover, Greg VanLaere, and the non-voting member is DCSC Superintendent Dr. Tracey Shafer.  

Contact Us

Danville Town Hall
49 N Wayne St
Danville, IN 46122
Get Directions
  • Phone: (317) 745-4180 x 1101
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    The Redevelopment Commission meets on an as needed basis.

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Info