Town Council

Danville Town Council is a five-member council elected by residents living within the Town of Danville. The Council serves as the legislative and executive body for the Town of Danville. 

Three members are elected from wards and two members are elected at large. The public is encouraged to attend regular Town Council meetings which are held on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month at 7:00 PM in the Danville Town Hall.

The Town Council appoints a Town Manager to manage the day-to-day operations of the Town and oversees the implementation of Council Policy. 

Anyone wishing to be placed on a Town Council agenda is asked to contact the Town Manager at 317-745-4180 or emailEmail  for further details. 
Danville Town Council Members:
David Winters, President (At-Large, thru 2023)
Nancy Leavitt, Vice President (At-Large, thru 2023)
Tom Pado, Council Member (Ward I, thru 2022)  
Michael Chatham, Council Member (Ward II, thru 2023) 
Chris Gearld, Council Member (Ward III, thru 2022)

Contact Us

49 N Wayne St
Danville, IN 46122
Get Directions
  • Phone: (317) 745-4180 x 1001
  • Fax: (317) 745-3005
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information